I Feel Better

I feel better. It’s been a month since I started all of this nonsense. And yesterday I realized that I feel better.

I’m more alert, and have more energy. I wake up ready to hit the day. I look forward to my workouts, and to healthier food. I feel a sense of accomplishment. I get more done through the day. It’s a good thing. it’s like I’m firing on all cylinders. I’m starting to like what I see in the mirror, and I’m not embarrassed to be seen in workout gear.

I know I need more sleep, that’s the next big hurdle. I’m still tired after work, and I know it’s because I’m shorting myself on sleep. But at least I’m looking at it as something to work on instead of an insurmountable hurdle I’m powerless to fix.

I’m also plenty tired and sore after workouts. But you’re supposed to be, right?

So I think I’ll keep at this a while longer. I’ve still got about 18 pounds to lose and habits to solidify. Not done yet. But not dead yet, either!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

